Katie Khan Got That Novel Done!

Aug 08, 2018

I'm delighted to announce the publication of our very own Kritikme Krew member's novel - The Light Between Us by Katie Khan -  which scored a five star review in Heat this week and is romping up the fiction charts. 'A bold new talent' says Matt Haig.

Published by Penguin's imprint Transworld this month, Katie began writing her novel with Kritikme in August last year.

As Katie said in her speech at the book's launch party at the Owl Bookshop last night - she was nervous about the 'difficult second album' but found it all came together. She thanked her family and friends and agent Juliet Mushens for support and has very sweetly thanked the Kritikme Krew in her acknowledgements too.

A writer needs a solid daily process, inspiration, encouragement and support.

Katie has a big day job, and writes bold and inspiring novels. You too can write like Katie - make sure you get the support you need!

Grab your copy of Katie's book and browse all of our wonderful authors' published works at Kritikmeshop.com. 

 
 
Thea and Isaac first met at University. Theirs was an instant connection but it never went further than friendship. Because, then and now, Thea only has eyes for her work. Not just her course, but also a private project - Thea is determined to prove that time travel is not just the stuff of science fiction. And she has never told anyone the reason why. When one of their friends goes missing in an experiment, Isaac and Thea must work together to find her - forcing them to re-examine their own friendship. Is it really as platonic as they used to think? The Light Between Us is a story of unrequited love and second chances. It begs the dangerous question that we all ask ourselves - what could have been?
 
"Sure to have you weeping" (Grazia)

"Gripping, fascinating, funny, romantic, exciting, and hopeful with a great cast of women, The Light Between Us is a cracking good read." (Rowan Coleman, author of The Summer of Impossible Things)

"A bold new talent" (Matt Haig)

"Full of friendship, romance and hope, The Light Between Us asks what truly defines who we are... and who we love." (Maggie Harcourt author of The Last Summer of Us)

"An intriguing and wonderfully told story full of brilliant women, friendship, love, art and time travel. Perfect for fans of The Time Traveller’s Wife and Sliding Doors." (Lydia Ruffles, author of The Taste of Blue Light)

Try our creative writing course free.

Sign up!
Close

Get on the list

Get your Sunday paper delivered to your door! The weekly blog will be emailed to you on a Sunday. Join our mailing list for special offers, discounts, news and invitations to our events.